Over the years, Starbucks Coffee Company has established itself as one of the largest coffee shops in the world specializing in freshly brewed Arabica coffee.

However, one question that keeps coming up among Starbucks’ vegan customers is whether its Pumpkin Spice is vegan. So, is Starbucks Pumpkin Spice vegan? I dug deeper and researched this, and this is what I found!

Is Starbucks Pumpkin Spice vegan in 2024?

Starbucks Pumpkin Spice is vegan in 2024. The café mixes several spices (nutmeg, cloves, ginger, cinnamon, allspice, pumpkin) to make its Pumpkin Spice. However, most of the pumpkin spiced fall treats at Starbucks are not vegan. For example, the company incorporates non-vegan ingredients such as cream, eggs, and butter into some of its pumpkin spice drinks and foods.

To find out if Starbucks Pumpkin Spice, Pumpkin Spice Latte, and Pumpkin Spice Sauce are vegan, keep scrolling!

Is Starbucks Pumpkin Spice Latte vegan?

No, Starbucks’ Pumpkin Spice Latte is not vegan.

That said, the customer’s favorite drink is made with steamed milk, Starbucks’ signature espresso, and a flavor blend of clove, cinnamon, nutmeg, and pumpkin.

Additionally, Starbucks Coffee Company’s Pumpkin Spice Latte is topped with pumpkin pie spice and whipped cream, making it a non-vegan menu item.

Additionally, even if you choose to order the drink with non-dairy milk like almond milk or oat milk, the drink will not be vegan.

With this, Starbucks makes its Pumpkin Spice Latte with Pumpkin Spice Sauce which, in turn, is a combination of sugar and milk.

LIRE  Sauces At McDonald's In 2024 (Complete List Of 9 Sauces)

So, if you come across a drink at Starbucks that contains pumpkin spice sauce, it cannot be considered a vegan drink.

In fact, the Seattle-based coffee company doesn’t certify its dishes as certified vegan, because there’s always a risk of contamination from its non-vegan products.

So it would be ideal if you first ensure that the Starbucks menu item you are interested in is certified vegan before placing your order.

Additionally, you can order the Pumpkin Spice Latte hot or iced, depending on your dietary preferences, at any Starbucks location.

Is Starbucks Pumpkin Spice Cream vegan?

Yes, Starbucks Pumpkin Spice Creamer is vegan.

Unlike Starbucks’ Pumpkin Spice Latte, the coffee chain makes pumpkin spice creamers by blending plant-based oat milk and almond milk.

Additionally, flavors of pumpkin, nutmeg and cinnamon are added to the famous vegan creamer to ensure it pairs well with Arabica coffee.

Nevertheless, it is essential to note that the iconic Starbucks Pumpkin Spice Latte inspired this vegan and plant-based creamer.

So the Starbucks Pumpkin Spice Creamer tastes more or less like Starbucks’ Pumpkin Spice Latte, except it’s not made from dairy.

Additionally, you can place your order for Pumpkin Spice Creamer at any Starbucks outlet worldwide at $4.99 per bottle.

Besides Starbucks Pumpkin Spice Creamer, other vegan creamers offered by the multinational coffee chain include Starbucks Hazelnut Creamer and Caramel Creamer.

LIRE  Do McDonald's points expire in 2024? (Expiry period + More)

Is Starbucks pumpkin spice topping and syrup vegan?

Is Starbucks pumpkin spice topping and syrup vegan?

While Starbucks Pumpkin Spice Topping is vegan, Starbucks Pumpkin Spice Syrup is not vegan.

That said, Starbucks makes its pumpkin spice syrup by blending condensed skim milk, pumpkin puree, fruit juice, natural flavors, sugar, salt, and preservatives.

On top of that, condensed skim milk makes the syrup and all other Starbucks products made with the sauce non-vegan.

On the other hand, Starbucks’ pumpkin spice topping has ginger, cinnamon, cloves, nutmeg, and sulphating agents sprinkled throughout.

Thus, the Starbucks Pumpkin Spice Topping is vegan because it does not contain any dairy or animal products.

So you can order a vanilla or plain latte with oat or almond milk at Starbucks and ask for the vegan pumpkin spice topping.

What products are certified vegan at Starbucks?

Starbucks Coffee Company is often not synonymous with vegan products since its drinks and foods are primarily based on whipped cream, milk, and honey.

Nonetheless, although none of the coffee chain’s drinks and foods are certified vegan, Starbucks has begun offering dairy-free and plant-based menu options.

For example, the chain offers a Coconut Milk Latte, which features a blend of Starbucks Blonde Espresso Shots, Cascara Sugar Chips, and streaming coconut milk.

Additionally, Starbucks began offering Cold Brew with Oat Milk, Cinnamon Almond Milk Froth, and Dark Cocoa Almond Milk Froth as a substitute for whole milk at its select locations in 2020.

LIRE  Is McDonald's hiring 2024 Felons? (Read before applying)

Additionally, the American coffee company offers the Iced Pineapple Matcha drink, which is made with matcha green tea, pineapple, tangy ginger flavors, creamy coconut milk, and ice.

If that’s not enough, you can order a cup of Iced Guava Passionfruit Drink at Starbucks as a vegan, as it contains a blend of guava juice, pineapple ginger syrup, coconut milk, and ice.

Additionally, you can substitute oat milk or almond milk for whole milk in Starbucks lattes, macchiatos, or cappuccinos.

Yet other vegan-certified products at Starbucks include regular bagels, everything bagels, cinnamon raisin bagels, and sprouted grain bagels.

Overall, always check Starbucks drink and food ingredients online or ask in advance to make sure your drink or food does not contain non-vegan sweeteners or dairy.

To learn more, you can also read our articles on what are Starbucks Refreshments, does Starbucks sell decaffeinated iced coffee, and Starbucks Chocolate Chip Frappuccino.

Conclusion

Starbucks Pumpkin Spice is vegan since it’s made with nutmeg, cloves, ginger, cinnamon, allspice, and pumpkin spice.

However, some of Starbucks’ pumpkin spice drinks and foods are not vegan because they contain dairy.

So, do your research online or ask ahead of time if the Starbucks menu item you’re interested in is certified vegan before placing your order.

Visit Les Gourmandises for more information.

Publications similaires

Laisser un commentaire

Votre adresse e-mail ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *